top of page

FINE ART

LOREN CARR

  • Writer's pictureLoren Carr

Fine Art in Society - Own artwork reflection

•After creating painted sculptures with wood, I began to think about which other materials I could work with. I bought some tiles with colours that were similar to my colour palette I had and I decided to paint shapes that link to my paintings onto the tiles. Each tile includes two different colours, that I think contrast well with each other.

•I have also started to paint on wood and found objects with a smooth surface. Surface has been important in my work for the colours and shapes to work well with it. I have painted a minimalist abstract painting which is covered in bright orange acrylic paint and one dark blue triangle in the top right corner of the wood. I wanted to create this as I wanted to experiment more with focusing on fewer elements and creating less busy paintings. I was happy with the outcome of this painting I think the colours work well with some of the busier paintings I have made and create a good contrast between them.

•Richard Tuttle is an artist who I have researched as I particular like his use of different materials in his artwork. This has helped me experiment in different ways with different materials and found objects.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Fine Art in Society - Artist talk reflection

•The RCA artist talk included two 2nd year MA painting students. They both gave separate talks explaining what their practice was about. The first artist was Francesca Blomfield, who is a painter, dra

bottom of page